Steven Alan Fall 2012

I woke up early this morning to check out yesterday’s shows from NYFW and I’m already in love with so much! First comes Steven Alan. His collection had a masculine dust-bowl era feel, but also mixed with several more girly pieces and prints. The inspiration: “riffed on thirties-era aesthetics, with an emphasis on worn tailoring and gray and sepia-toned palette straight out of Dorothea Lange. The cited inspiration was Diego Rivera – another icon of the up-with-labor, bread line era” (via style.com) is the SAME inspiration my group and I settled on a few days ago for our next design project… which means that I find this entire collection even more inspiring than I normally do (didn’t think that was possible!!).

These are just a few of my favorite looks, check out the rest of the collection here.

(all images via Style.com)

One thought on “Steven Alan Fall 2012

Leave a Reply

