I Was Blogged!

By now SXSW has come and gone, so this update is a little behind the times. I’m bad at this whole blogging thing… but I want to be better. That has to count for something, right?

While I was watching The Morning Benders set at the Eastbound and Found showcase a lovely girl named Mai, who writes the street style blog fashionist took some pics of me! I always get excited when someone wants to take some pictures of my style. Most of the time I feel like people just don’t get what I’m trying to do, which I like… but it’s always good to be appreciated!

Here are the pics she took!

After she took the pictures she asked me what inspires me and this is what I said:

“I really like mixing vintage with modern pieces. I like taking what is considered maybe more ridiculous or outrageous and making it more realistic and simple.”

 
And this is what she had to say about me on her blog:

“Sometimes I love outfits because they are a feast for the eyes. Not an uninteresting accessory of clothing item adorns Jackie. I would also totally wear that romper.”

I’m not a big fan of the close-up, I wish I had been wearing sunglasses. I think it would have turned out better. Oh well. Also, I probably should have clarified how my name is spelled, not a big deal though.

I’m so glad that the weather is FINALLY warming up so I can wear this romper more often!! Rompers are my favorite thing to wear and this one is at the top of my list.

If you didn’t click on the link to the fashionist above, there it is again. You should really check it out. It’s really simple, mostly pictures of great style, and some basic commentary from Mai. She lives in San Francisco, so that’s where most of the pictures are taken. I’m moving out there in August, so her blog is giving me a glimpse of how stylish my future city is!

Leave a Reply

