Local Natives @ Antone’s.

One of the best shows I saw at SXSW this year was Local Natives, and unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past few months you probably (and hopefully) know who they are. Last weekend they played a show here in Austin at Antone’s… and they killed it. Absolutely killed it. I can’t wait until I get the opportunity to see them again!

I haven’t had the opportunity to dress up in a while because I’ve been getting things together for Grad School in the fall, which means my wardrobe as of late has been overly casual and consisted of jeans and t-shirts. Shame on me, I know… I know. I felt super cute that night so I snapped some quick pics. (I’m still learning how to use my camera correctly, so bare with me.)




  • Date: 3.30.10
  • Occasion: Local Natives Show
  • Top: Urban Outfitters
  • Belt: Vintage
  • Skirt: Forever 21
  • Tights: Urban Outfitters
  • Shoes: eBay
  • Bracelets: Forever 21

Here are some pretty stellar pictures I took at the show on my iPhone.

It was an eventful night to say the least. As if we hadn’t danced enough at the show, my friends and I went to Barcelona afterwards and I ended the evening spraining my ankle. It’s still swollen, but I’m doing okay. It didn’t keep me from going to the Dr. Dog show at Emo’s tonight (post to come soon).

Although it’s hard to choose Airplanes is probably my favorite song of theirs.

Here’s a video of them performing it at the NPR Showcase at SXSW.

Here’s a more professional video of them performing Wide Eyes for BBC Radio.

I’m not sure how the rest of the world spent their high school years, but the majority of my free time was used to fawn over musicians (most of my friends would say that I still do, which I have to admit is true). So allow me to return to when I was 15 so I can tell you about my Local Natives band crush… Ryan Hahn (the on the right in the picture below). I just think he’s absolutely adorable.

3 thoughts on “Local Natives @ Antone’s.

Leave a Reply

