ACL Day 2.

I turned 24 last week, and for my birthday my parents flew me to Austin so I could attend Austin City Limits Music Festival!! For the past 8 years is has been the best weekend of my year, without fail. Sadly I missed Friday because I had class that morning in San Francisco. Even though I missed several bands that I would have loved to see (GIVERS, Miike Snow, Beach House) it was still an amazing weekend! I was able to spend some time with my family, and catch up with most of my friends. I miss Austin and the scene there so much and I loved being able to have a little recharge.

I wanted to take my SLR into the festival, but I had no way to sneak it in because I’m a minimalist and only take what I can fit in my fanny pack (it’s sequined, and yes it’s awesome). All of the pics I snapped I took on my iPhone, most of them using the Hipstmatic app.

Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

I rarely listen to these guys, but they always put on a great live show. Grace Potter is absolutely magnetic on stage, and is a total badass.

The Very Best

NinjaSonic

Two Door Cinema Club

What a great show. They are super cute Irish boys, who were totally blown away by the size of the crowd… totally charming.

Mayer Hawthorne


Local Natives

Definitely the best show of the day. These guys are incredible, and I can still say that after seeing them 4 other times. I was front and center, thanks to the lack of enthusiasm for the Mayor Hawthorne show on the stage before them. Get ready for a lot of pics.


Temper Trap

I love these guys. Luckily I got to see them a lot closer at SXSW. The crowd was absolutely insane, and they should have been on a bigger stage.

DeadMau5

Dance party anyone?

Muse

One thought on “ACL Day 2.

Leave a Reply

