ACL Day 3.

Dare I say Sunday was even better than Saturday? Most people spent the entire day complaining about the heat, but I though it felt wonderful. It was great to be back in Texas where the sun shines bigger and brighter!

Walking to the Festival.

White Rabbits

Working on my TOMS tan while waiting for my friends.

Blind Pilot

I didn’t know these guys before seeing them… but I did recognize one of their songs, which was kind of weird. They were great and I’m definitely going to be purchasing some of their music!

The Morning Benders

Another band I saw much closer at SXSW. Their music is so darn catchy!!


Yeasayer

My absolute all time favorite band. This show was the best of the whole weekend, hands down. They started their set with “Madder Red”, my favorite song, so I knew right from the start that it was going to be blissful. Apparently I was on the big screen a whole bunch because I was jumping and dancing and singing and screaming the whole time… and I’m sure I looked awesome. Also a friend saw me on the online streaming video of the show. I hope they post it so I can see!! Get ready for a lot of pics.


Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

This show was euphoric. Wish I got a better pic.

The Flaming Lips

They played at the same time as Band of Horses, and it was an almost impossible decision to choose between the two. Musically I like BOH more, but I saw them at SXSW this year. I’ve always been told that Flaming Lips show is something that everyone has to experience at least once in your life. While I’m sad I missed BOH, but I’m glad I made the decision I did. It was pretty amazing and “Do You Realize” has been stuck in my head since the end of their set.

 

Thanks Austin for the perfect weekend. I can’t wait until next year.

One thought on “ACL Day 3.

Leave a Reply

