Oh British Columbia!

As I mentioned here, I recently spent some time in Canada with my family, 8 days to be exact. First we spent some time in Victoria where we went whale watching and spent some time at the beautiful Buchart Gardens. Next we went to Whistler and played in the snow at the top of the mountains. The last place we stopped on our British Columbia tour was Vancouver, where we spent a lot of time exploring the city, we rode bikes along the sea-wall in Stanley Park, traversed Capilano Bridge (well, the rest of my family successfully crossed without me. It was really high and scary!), and on our last day we did a mad dash through Granville Island before heading to the airport. I didn’t take as many pictures as I thought I did (does that always happen to anyone else?). Some of the highlights are below. Enjoy!!

 

3 thoughts on “Oh British Columbia!

  1. pretty!
    i visited vancouver during new years & had a blast. wish i had a little more time to explore its outskirts though.
    cheers!

  2. wow Jaci, I think this is some of the best photography I have ever seen from you! Amazing!

Leave a comment